First Presbyterian Church
Franklin Grove, Illinois





Church Life






First Presbyterian Church of Franklin Grove is governed by the Session, consisting of the Pastor/Moderator and six elders on active service, one of whom serves as Clerk  Elders are elected by the members of the congregation for a three-year term. The Session is responsible for the setting the mission and policies of the church.

The Session meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm in the library. All members of the congregation are welcome to attend the meetings.

Current Session members are:

Class of 2014 Class of 2015 Class of 2016
Scott Petersen Ron Clayton Erin Spinden
Ed Floto Bev Bartmess Bob Wetzel

Pastor Jack M. Briggs, moderator 
Scott Petersen, clerk of session
Gene and Susan Erisman, co-treasurers

"Decently and in order..."